image254

What Our Families thought about our Services

Testimonials

 Paul Remmer and Linda Whelan May 2019 

To Michael and Kelly

After a devastating day in May 2019

Our Family, like many others had the unenvious task of planning a Funeral for a very special loved one.

Unusually in this very upsetting time, our Family chose to look at two Funeral Services, for there loved one.

Our Family were mindful, Funeral costs were coming out of the deceased persons estate.

From speaking to Kelly on the phone I knew this was the company we wanted to care for our loved one.

Then our Family met Michael, to discussed arrangements.

Michel was very sensitive in his approach when meeting us for the first time and supported us through some very difficult decisions.

Michael left the competition (another Funeral Directors representative) looking like a 

“Double glazing salesman” !!!

Thank you, Michael and Kelly, so very much for providing our family with such a personal, caring and professional introduction to a service, that people in general, know very little about.

You both went far above and beyond the service we could have expected.

Your service has a very personal touch, this lead us to have trust in you both.

Being able to trust you both, means so much to a devastated family.

Due to your thoughts and suggestions about personal ideas and care of our loved one, we all felt you genuinely cared for our loved one, as an individual, and daily, whilst they were in your Chapel of Rest.

Even our challenging requests were met with achievable solutions, by Michael and Kelly, for this we cannot thank you enough.

Both Michael and Kelly were always accessible and provided us all with ongoing support and care, whenever we contacted them or they needed to communicate with us.

The care is of a very high standard and very professional in all areas of the arrangements, but Michael and Kelly manage to maintain the approachable, caring, almost meeting new friends touch.

On the day of the Funeral you provided such personal and respectful care.

For this we thank you from our hearts.

We cannot “Thank you” both enough for your care of our loved one and our family at this devastating time. 

You could not have done any more to meet our needs.

“Thank you so very, very much”

We would highly recommend this company to many, for when they are in need.

Thank you is just not enough.


  

Morgan Family: April 2019

When Mum suddenly passed away only four months after losing Dad, we had no hesitation in contacting Michael and Kelly again to help us through it.  Mum's arrangements were fraught with difficulties beyond our control but Kelly and Michael and their team guided us every step of the way, and we know that through it all Mum was in kind, caring and compassionate hands. Such a reliable and professional team who give a very personal service. Many thanks from the bottom of our hearts.

Well - we really hope your business goes from strength to strength - you are all such hard working and genuine people, you really deserve to do well.

I hope we don't need to see you again too soon! But rest assured, if and when the time comes again we will know where to turn.

Many thanks again

Angela (on behalf of the Morgan family 

Morgan Family :  January 2019

Excellent service.  5 statrs
We had not heard of this company before but we were soon put at ease when we met Michael and Kelly.
Their professionalism and attention to detail were second to none and they took away all our worries at what was a very stressful time.  
They looked after Dad with care and compassion and helped us to give him the send-off he deserved.  
We cannot recommend them highly enough.
 

5 Stars

Cannot praise the staff here enough
From the moment I met Kelly I knew I’d pick the right place for my mum.
We felt at ease straight away and my children also felt at ease when visited there grandma.
From start to finish it’s been a top class service and helped so much during such a difficult time.
I was worried about my son who has disabilities being able access service but the staff went above and beyond to ensure he was fully included
Thankyou from the Reains family xxx S.Reains Facebook 19 October 2018

Highly recommend Carden and Parnell both Michael and Kelly looked after my dad they have the up most respect for your loved ones and affordable prices too both did an amazing job taking care of my dad on his final journey thankyou again xxx

B McKelvey  Facebook 27 September 2018


After all your advice Michael everything went well thank you Lynda x.

Facebook 9th August 2018 Lynda Alcock.


We would like to thank Michael and Kelly on looking after our Son Thomas and for being there at this hard time, providing a professional service and personal support every step of the way through to saying or final goodbye! Can't thank you enough from all his family.xx

Facebook 18th June 2018. A. Worthington.


Thank you Michael and to your fabulous team, you've looked after Mum from the start and I'm truly grateful for everything you've done, thank you. xxx.

Facebook 5th June 2018. S Gray.


Professional caring service highly recommend. 

Google review 4 months ago. P Stafford.


Came here with my Grandad to arrange his funeral plan. I wasn't sure at first because I hadn't heard of them but out of the handful of funeral directors we visited, Michael was wonderful. We left feeling confident that everything was thought of and would be taken care of. It worked out almost 30% cheaper than most other quotes for a similar arrangemet. Very happy , thank you.

Google review 3 months ago. A Harker.


Michael is a wonderful and caring man. He provided an exceptional service at what was one of the most difficult times in our lives. He took such great care of our treasured Mum and he has our upmost respect as a man and a professional. Thank you for being so genuine - a true gent.

Google review 2 months ago. M Meers-White.


Attended funeral conducted by Michael and what a first class service he delivered. The family were appreciative of all they did and I would highly recommend their services. Excellent service doesn't automatically cost a small fortune especially with small independents like these. Can not recommend highly enough.

Google review 1 month ago. K Moxon.


Great Company to deal with.

Google review 3 months ago. T Roberts.


Professional & compassionate from start to finish. Very good service.

Google review 4 months ago. J Haythorne.


The service which was provided was professional from the start. I would strongly recommend this company. From the start it was caring and compassionate. Carden and Parnell you provided a sublime service. 

Google review 4 months ago. I Wooffitt.


Mick and his team were absolutely fantastic with caring for all our family needs at a very stressful time, nothing was too much trouble, so a big thank you.

Google review 4 months ago. C Turpin.


Very professional and caring with every detail taken care of.

Google review 4 months ago. A Ballantyne.







Read more reviews

All our reviews are available to be read on Google  or Facebook just search: Carden & Parnell Independent Funeral Directors.

Find out more